About Doll

I'm a Mother, a Wife, a Daughter, a Sister, and a Friend.

I am married to an absolutely wonderful and hansome man. I feel truly blessed to have him by my side each and every day. We've been together for almost 6 years (married for 3) and every day I count myself lucky! We balance each other out. One might say i'm a little anal (haha) and Curtis is very laid-back. I like to shop (and spend!) and my husband is always cruising for a deal (he calls himself frugal.) We may not be perfect, but we're perfect for each other <3

Together we have two gorgeous daughters. They are our lives, our everything. Korah Pearl will be 4 years old in April (2012). Leighton Mariah will be two years old in June. I can't even begin to explain the love I feel for my girls. Being a Mommy is truly the most amazing (and sometimes trying) thing in the world.

We're animal lovers, so naturally we have five fur babies; 4 cats and a boxer. There is never a dull moment!

In this photo --->  

From left to right;
Top: Chewy, Romeo and Soot-Minou
Bottom: Binou and Peanut.

Asides from Chewy, all of our fur babies are rescues.

I was born and raised in a small community called South Porcupine (which is part of Timmins, ON.) Curtis and I lived in Timmins for a short while before buying our first home (our starter home) in the fall of 2007. That was the home we brought Korah home to. As we figured we would, we grew out of that home quickly. We bought our second home in the fall of 2009, still in South Porcupine. We love living here. It's small, quiet, and a great place to raise our girls.

The meaning behind Doll -- When my husband and I first met, he started calling me Doll. I was quick to change all of my online screen names to Doll, and it stuck. After we had our first daughter, my friends started calling me Mama, which then turned in to Mama Doll. After almost six years together, my husband still calls me Doll <3

At 25 years old, I still don't know what I 'want to be when I grow up'. I attended College for a year but did not graduate. One day I will figure out what I want to do career wise. Until then I have the most rewarding job in the world - being a Mommy :) Recently I left my job of five years at Pet Valu (a Pet Nutrition & Supply store) & will be taking on the roll of an Assistant Manager at Suzy Shier. I`ve been working there part-time since August & absolutely LOVE the job. Everything about it; the environment, the Suzy team, the clothes (haha). I am so excited to start something new, a new chapter in my life!

Random Facts:
I am the crazy cat lady.
I LOVE shoes.
I love to shop.
I love chocolate and cheese - but not together.
My friends and family mean the world to me.
I can't keep a hair colour to save my life.
I hate talking on the phone - I love text messaging.
To me, the Backstreet Boys will NEVER die!
My favorite colour is pink.
I love piercings, but have taken out most of mine.
I have 6 tattoos and plan to get more.
I love experimenting with makeup.
Did I mention I love cats?

YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/MamaDoll33

XO Doll